NOTICE of the Annual General Meeting Independent Environmental Monitoring Agency

Time and Date: Wednesday January 17, 2017 from 9 am to 12:00 pm (lunch buffet to follow)

Location: Champagne room (Suite 201, 5006 Franklin Avenue, Yellowknife – upstairs from the 50/50 Mall)

Society Members:

- 1. Tłįcho Government
- 2. Akaitcho Treaty 8 (specifically, the Yellowknives Dene First Nation and the Łutsel K'e Dene First Nation)
- 3. North Slave Métis Alliance
- 4. Kitikmeot Inuit Association
- 5. Dominion Diamond
- 6. Government of Canada
- 7. Government of the Northwest Territories

Environmental Agreement: The Environmental Agreement requires the Agency to report annually on its findings and recommendations. The 2016-17 Annual Report will be presented at the annual general meeting.

Bylaws of the Society: The Bylaws of the Independent Environmental Monitoring Agency Society relating to the AGM require that:

- The Board of Directors shall consist of seven (7) directors and the directors, who shall not act in a representative capacity;
- The annual general meeting of the Members of the Society shall be held on a date, at a time, and in a place to be determined by the Board of Directors. Notice of the meeting shall be sent to all Members at least thirty (30) days prior to the meeting;
- The fiscal year of the Society shall end on March 31st of each year. At each Annual General Meeting the Secretary-Treasurer shall present the Auditor's signed financial statement detailing assets, liabilities, receipts and disbursements for the previous financial year. Each Annual General Meeting of the Society shall appoint an Auditor for the ensuing fiscal year; and.
- The minutes of the Society may be inspected by any Member of the Society at the Annual General Meeting, or at the Head Office of the Society at any time during normal business hours.

Draft Agenda for the Annual General Meeting of the

Independent Environmental Monitoring Agency

Wednesday January 17, 2018 9 am – 12 pm

Location: Champagne Room (Suite 201, 5006 Franklin Avenue, Yellowknife – upstairs from the 50/50 Mall, Yellowknife)

1. Opening Prayer

2. Welcome and Agenda Review Jaida Ohokannoak

Chairperson

3. Chairperson's Address Jaida Ohokannoak

Chairperson

4. Approval of Summary of the 2016 AGM

5. Presentation of Annual Report **Emery Paquin Vice-Chairperson**

Refreshment Break

6. Treasurer's Report Marc Casas

• Auditors Financial Statement 2016-17 Executive Director

• 2017-2019 Work Plan and Budget

• Appointment of Auditor

7. Members' Presentations and Discussion Members

• Members' Comments

• Recommendations to Directors

8. Agency Communications Marc Casas,

Executive Director

10. Closing Remarks Jaida Ohokannoak

Chairperson

11. Closing Prayer

12. Adjournment

Catered Lunch

Optional Aboriginal Society Members Meeting with Directors and staff following lunch.