Changes in Board Members

The Agency would like to inform the Aboriginal Society Members and the public of changes about to be made in our Board composition.  The Government of the Northwest Territories, the Government of Canada and Dominion Diamond Ekati Corp. jointly appoint three of the seven Directors, following consultation with the appropriate Aboriginal governments.  The three Directors jointly appointed by these parties (Bill Ross, Laura Johnston and Kim Poole) were notified on February 9, 2015 that their appointments would end in March 2015.  Consultations have begun on replacements and it is expected that new appointments will be made soon.

The outgoing Directors wish to thank all for the privilege of serving with the Agency for a combined total of 33 years.  They believe the Agency has contributed to effective environmental management at Ekati and will continue to do so in the future.