Changes in Board Members

The Agency would like to inform the Aboriginal Society Members and the public of changes about to be made in our Board composition.  The Government of the Northwest Territories, the Government of Canada and Dominion Diamond Ekati Corp. jointly appoint three of the seven Directors, following consultation with the appropriate Aboriginal governments.  The three Directors …

Read more

Kim Poole returns as Director

The Agency is pleased to welcome back Kim Poole as an IEMA Director, appointed by the Tłı̨chǫ Government. Tony Pearse has stepped down from this position, and the Agency wishes to thank him for his many years of dedicated service.

Directors elect a new Executive Committee

After the recent AGM, the director elected a new Executive Comittee. Chairperson – Jaida Ohokannoak Vice-Chairperson – Emery Paquin Secretary/Treasurer – Kim Poole Congratulations on your new positions

New Directors Appointed

The Agency would like to welcome Doug Doan and Emery Paquin as new IEMA directors, appointed by Dominion Diamond Ekati Corporation, Government of the Northwest Territories and Government of Canada, effective March 13, 2015.  These parties have also reappointed Bill Ross, who will continue to serve as Agency Chairperson until December 2015. The Agency wishes …

Read more